Envoyez maintenant vos Dons au Fond de Combat de Firearms-United

FIREARMS UNITED s’est engagé dans le combat contre une proposition injuste de la Commission Européenne de modifier la directive sur les armes à feu depuis le jour où elle a été publiée en Novembre 2015.

Des organisations établies collaborant tels que la FESAC et l’ANARMA, aussi bien que des membres individuels de l’équipe, ont épuisés leurs fonds dont ils ont dramatiquement besoin afin de soutenir leurs efforts. C’est ici que VOUS pouvez faire une différence et montrer votre satisfaction pour l’excellent travail qui a été effectué pas nos collègues qui ont consacrés leurs précieuses ressources, en temps et en argent, pour notre juste cause et qui sont la clé de notre survie.

Notre partenaire ANARMA (enregistrée comme ONG au EU Transparency Register) a mis en place un compte bancaire et gentiment offert de le gérer pour recevoir VOS dons et distribuer les fonds à nos partenaires pour les aider à continuer le combat jusqu’à la victoire finale.

ANARMA-register

Ce « Fond de Combat » sera utilisé pour couvrir les dépenses résultant des voyages à Bruxelles, les communications internes et externes, la recherche et la rédaction des rapports, l’institution de procédures judiciaires et d’autres exigences dans le but spécifique de sauvegarder VOS intérêts.

Article en EN | DE

Le montant minimum de don est de 5 Euro. Cependant, les contributions plus substantielles seront grandement appréciées, c’est le meilleur investissement que vous pourriez faire pour la défense de vos propres intérêts légitimes. Un journal des donations et des dépenses sera conservé et votre anonymat sera respecté. Vos initiales suffiront.

S’il vous plait, envoyez vos dons au compte suivant :

Don via transfert bancaire

Titulaire du compte ASOCIACION NACIONAL DEL ARMA
IBAN ES68 1465 0100 9119 0047 0239
BIC INGDESMMXXX
Sujet Rien pour un don anonyme
Adresse Avda. de Guadalajara 20, local 20 Cobeña – ES – 28863 Madrid

Don via Paypal : paypal@anarma.es (Nous devons payer des frais pour ce service.)

S’il vous plaît, notez : seuls les dons venant de l’intérieur de l’UE peuvent être acceptées.

Les impacts de la Proposition.

Comme vous pouvez le savoir, la Commission a profitée de la réaction publique émotionnelle aux attaques de Paris pour présenter des restrictions radicales et même l’interdiction pour la communauté respectueuse de la loi que sont les propriétaires et les utilisateurs légaux d’armes à feu. Pourtant de telles mesures n’auraient pas le moindre effet sur le terrorisme et la criminalité !

Cependant, l’agenda de la Commission a des racines qui sont plus profondes et au-delà de la feuille de route créée dans les années précédentes par les lobbies anti-armes bien financés qui ont infiltré les coulisses du pouvoir à Bruxelles et qui ont trouvé du soutien auprès de bureaucrates non élus de la Commission dans leur Tour D’ivoire et qui sont toujours enclins à augmenter leur pouvoir et sa portée.

La proposition de la Commission affectera sévèrement les tireurs sportifs, car elle cherche à interdire et confisquer les fusils semi-automatiques utilisés avec sérieux dans plusieurs disciplines de tir. Elle enlèverait aussi la dispense dont jouissent actuellement les collectionneurs reconnus, qui leurs permettent d’acquérir, garder et préserver des armes à feu automatiques historiques et importantes – ceci aboutirait à la destruction de propriétés privées et d’héritages culturels à une échelle sans précédent en Europe.

Qu’est-ce que Firearms United et ses partenaires ont fait jusqu’ici ?

Notre partenaire FESAC – the Foundation for European Societies of Arms Collectors (www.fesac.eu) qui représente les collectionneurs d’armes à feu Européen est au premier rang de notre lutte. La communauté de collectionneurs reconnus a porté les coups principaux des attaques les plus féroces de la Commission. Dans l’idée de justifier son agenda et la suppression de la dispense des collectionneurs, la commission les a accusés d’être une « source possible du trafic des armes à feu », en citant de manière sélective un rapport d’Europol qui continue à dire que rien ne prouve que les collectionneurs ont agi en dehors des lois. FESAC a soumis une plainte au Médiateur européen rapportant que la Commission est coupable de mauvaise gestion.

Le président de la FESAC, Stephen A. Petroni de Malte, est une des personnalités les plus actives dans le scénario actuel. Il a mis ses vastes connaissances et expérience à la disposition de tous les propriétaires et utilisateurs légaux d’arme à feu et pas seulement des collectionneurs. De plus ses contacts dans pratiquement chaque États membres de l’Union européenne nous fournissent un réseau de partisans valables.

Stephen a été un contributeur régulier dans notre groupe de travail, aidant avec la lourde charge de travail quotidienne d’étude des ébauches, préparant des rapports, écrivant des lettres et assistant aux réunions à Bruxelles. Il nous a aussi présentés à des personnes influentes qui ont joués un rôle inestimable dans la réalisation de notre premier succès dans le vote de LIBE du 19 mai quand le MEPS, qui sont les membres de ce comité (Member of the European Parliament), a anéanti la plupart des propositions de la Commission.

Nous vous invitons à suivre ce petit extrait des moments ayant suivi le vote pendant lequel on peut entendre un MEP disant « nos amis maltais sont heureux maintenant »!

Contact des politiciens nationaux et MEP

Par exemple, ANARMA, qui est le représentant FESAC en Espagne aussi bien qu’un membre de FACE, a été particulièrement actif dans la garantie des votes de groupe S*D dans LIBE et leur présence s’est senti dans IMCO. Les membres de l’organisation sont toujours fin prêts à aider et apporter un appui et ils voyagent régulièrement à Bruxelles pour des réunions. Daniel Alvarez de l’ANARMA est l’autre porte-parole, en plus de moi, qui aborde des journalistes : Lien

LEX s’est étendu dans la coquille apparemment imprenable des institutions de l’Union européenne pour livrer notre message et consolider le support de MEP raisonnables. LEX n’a pas besoin d’être financé, mais utilise nos réalisations et nos faits pour correspondre. Grâce aux années de travail responsable, LEX a engrangé le support de son gouvernement, ministres et parlement. La République tchèque est un de nos meilleurs partisans. Son gouvernement a rejeté la proposition. Le Ministre de l’intérieur Tchèque Milan Chovanec a parlé à la télé Tchèque :

« Quand vous regardez la situation autour de l’Europe, quand vous regardez les attaques terroristes, elles ont été conduites avec des armes illégalement détenues. En République Tchèque nous avons déjà des lois très sévères et nous ne voulons pas limiter les détenteurs d’armes à feu qui respectent la loi. La législation sur les armes à feu Tchèque est parmi le meilleurs dans l’UE et nous ne pensons pas qu’il existe une raison de la changer … Le nombre de crimes commis en République Tchèque avec des armes à feu légalement détenues est minimal. « 

Plus d’informations concernant LEX ici : Lien

FIREARMS UNITED dans les médias.

Les lobbies paneuropéens qui se battent contre la proposition injuste de la Commission et qui sont les plus visibles dans les médias sont FACE et FIREARMS UNITED. Cependant il y en a d’autres comme FESAC et IPSC qui fournissent de solides arguments et lobby par leurs réseaux. Notre « grande alliance » compte sur le travail d’équipe qui a été créé et qui a tous les ingrédients requis pour gagner cette lutte.

Plus d’information sur notre présence dans les médias ici : Lien

FIREARMS UNITED est partie prenante

J’ai moi-même été interviewé comme la représentante de  FIREARMS UNITED pour l’évaluation et aussi pour l’étude de l’effet sur les crimes par armes à feu dans l’Union européenne, qui a été publié la semaine dernière :

Dans une analyse combinée d’un pays du niveau individuel […] il a été observé que la haute disponibilité des armes à feu est associée à un niveaux plus bas de victimisation par crime de contact en général, suggérant un effet dissuasif potentiel.

Les participants ont reconnu que la législation sur les armes à feu se concentre typiquement sur le contrôle des armes à feu légalement détenues et que ceci est plus souvent modifié en réponse à un crime permis par une arme à feu. Il a été reconnu que les armes à feu utilisées dans les crimes sont le plus souvent illégales plutôt légalement détenues. Il y avait des vues divergentes quant à l’existence d’une législation nationale adéquate sur les armes à feu et si une législation nationale supplémentaire et/ou une législation large de l’Union européenne est nécessaire.

Examination of Firearms and Forensics in Europe and aCross Territories

L’équipe FIREARM UNITED

Dans notre équipe nous avons beaucoup d’autres individus qui ne représentent pas d’association, mais travaillent néanmoins dur et anonymement réaliser notre objectif de rejeter la proposition.

Cependant, il y a encore beaucoup plus de travail à faire pour garantir le résultat suivant et plus important du vote du comité IMCO qui se tiendra le 27 juin. En dehors de cela nous contrôlons étroitement les réunions habituelles des GENVAL et COREPER du Conseil de l’Union Européenne où la Commission concentre tous ses efforts, par la Présidence hollandaise, pour faire respecter son agenda avant que la Slovaquie ne reprenne du gouvernail le 1 juillet.

Avec mes sincères remerciements,

Katja Triebel

Firearms United

 

Merci

09.06.2016 : 5000 €  (UNPACT: 500 €)

13.06.2016:  20.000

15.06.2016:  30.000 € (FFTir: 2000 €)

17.06.2016:  41.600 € (LES ARQUEBUSIENS DE FRANCE: 500€; LIGUE REGIONALE DE TIR: 1000€)

22.06.2016: 46.800 €

23.06.2016: 51.200 €

24.06.2016: 54.300 €

34 Comments on “Envoyez maintenant vos Dons au Fond de Combat de Firearms-United”

    1. @Marko: postal address of ASOCIACION NACIONAL DEL ARMA is just above here…
      If you cannot find, it is:
      Avda. de Guadalajara 20, local 20 Cobeña
      ES – 28863 Madrid

      No excuse now…

  1. I want to thank you for great and fast donate action Daniel Alvarez from ANARMA Spain.
    Thank you all private and organisations Donators. I belive we win this fight. This is amazing answer and what will is happend if you goverment wants take us freedom.

    Feel free – Make changes – Act together.

    Freedom forever

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Donate Now For FIREARMS UNITED’s Fighting Fund

FIREARMS UNITED has been engaged in the fight against the EU Commission’s unjust proposal to amend the Firearms Directive since the day it was published in November 2015.

Established collaborating organisations such as FESAC and ANARMA, as well as individual team members, are exhausting their funds which are badly required to sustain their efforts. This is where YOU can make a difference and show your appreciation for the sterling work being done by our colleagues who are devoting their valuable resources of time and money to our just cause and who are the key to our survival.

Our partner ANARMA (registered as NGO in EU Transparency Register) has set up a bank account and kindly offered to manage it to receive YOUR donations and distribute funds to our partners to help them carry on with the fight right up to the final victory.

ANARMA-register

This “fighting fund” shall be used to cover the expenses arising from travel to Brussels, internal and external communication, research and drawing up of reports, the institution of legal proceedings and any other requirements for the specific goal of safeguarding YOUR interests.

The minimum donation amount is 5 Euro. However we would greatly appreciate more substantial contributions – this is the best investment that you could make in defence of your own legitimate interests. A record of donations and disbursements shall be kept and your anonymity will be respected. Your initials will suffice.

Please send your donation to the following account:

Donation via bank transfer

Account Holder ASOCIACION NACIONAL DEL ARMA
IBAN  ES68 1465 0100 9119 0047 0239
BIC INGDESMMXXX
Subject nothing for anonymus donation
Address Avda. de Guadalajara 20, local 20 Cobeña
ES – 28863 Madrid

Donation via Paypal : paypal@anarma.es (We have to pay fees for this service.)

Please note: only donations from within the EU/Schengen may be accepted.

Article in FR | DE 

The Impact of the Proposal

As you may be aware, the Commission took advantage of the emotional public reaction to the Paris attacks in order to introduce drastic restrictions and even bans on the law-abiding community of legal firearm owners and users. Yet such measures would not have the least effect on terrorism and criminality!

However the Commission’s agenda has roots that go deeper and further back to a roadmap created in the preceding years by well-funded anti-gun lobby groups that have infiltrated the corridors of power in Brussels and which have found support in the Ivory Tower of unelected Commission bureaucrats that are ever willing to enhance their power and reach.

The Commission’s proposal would severely affect sport shooters as it seeks to ban and confiscate semi-automatic rifles which are used responsibly in several shooting disciplines. It would also remove the exemption currently enjoyed by recognised collectors which permits them to acquire, keep and conserve historical and important automatic firearms – this would result in the destruction of private property and cultural heritage on a scale that is unprecedented in Europe.

What has Firearms United and its partners done so far?

Our partner FESAC – the Foundation for European Societies of Arms Collectors (www.fesac.eu) which represent European collectors of firearms is at the forefront of our struggle. The community of recognised collectors has borne the brunt of the Commission’s fiercest attacks. In order to justify its agenda of remove the collectors’ exemption, the Commission accused them of being a “possible source of trafficking of firearms“, quoting selectively from a Europol report which goes on to say that there is no evidence that collectors have acted outside legal parameters. FESAC has submitted a complaint to the European Ombudsman alleging that the Commission is guilty of maladministration.

The FESAC chairman, Stephen A. Petroni from Malta, is one of the most active personalities in the current scenario. He has put his extensive knowledge and experience at the disposal of all legal firearm owners and users and not just collectors. Moreover his contacts in practically every EU Member State provides us with a network of valid supporters.

Stephen has been a regular contributor within our working group, helping with the daily heavy workload of studying drafts, preparing reports, writing letters and attending meetings in Brussels. He also introduced us to influential persons who have been playing an invaluable role in achieving our first success in the LIBE vote of 19th May when the MEPs who are members of this committee shot down most of the Commission proposals.

We invite you to follow this short snippet from the moments immediately following the vote during which an MEP can be heard saying “our Maltese friends are happy now”!

Contacts to National Politicians and MEPs

For example, ANARMA, which is the FESAC representative in Spain as well as a member of FACE, has been particularly active in securing S&D group votes within LIBE and they are making their presence felt within IMCO. The organisation’s members are always at the ready to help and give support and they regularly travel to Brussels for meetings. ANARMA’s Daniel Alvarez is the other spokesperson besides me that tackles journalists: Link

LEX has reached within the seemingly impregnable shell of the EU institutions to deliver our message and consolidate the support of reasonable MEPs. LEX does not need funding, but uses our output and facts for corresponding. Thanks to years of responsible work, LEX has garnered the support of its government, ministers and parliament. The Czech Republic is one of our best supporters. Its government rejected the proposal. Czech Interior Minister Milan Chovanec spoke to Czech TV:

“When you look at the situation around Europe, when you look at the terrorist attacks, they were conducted with illegally-held weapons. In the Czech Republic we already have very tough laws and we do not want to limit gun-holders who respect the law. Czech gun legislation is among the best in the EU and we don’t think there is any reason to change it… The number of crimes committed in the Czech Republic with legally-held firearms is minimal.”

Read more about LEX here: Link

FIREARMS UNITED in MEDIA

The Pan-European lobbies that are fighting against the unjust Commission’s proposal and which are the most visible in the media are FACE and FIREARMS UNITED. However there are others such as FESAC and IPSC which provide solid arguments and lobby through their networks. Our ‘grand alliance’ relies on the teamwork that has been created and which has all the ingredients required to win this struggle.

Read more about our presence in media: Link

FIREARMS UNITED is STAKEHOLDER

I myself was interviewed as representative of FIREARMS UNITED for the evaluation and also for the EU EFFECT study on gun crime, which has been published in the last week:

In a combined country and individual-level analyses […] it was observed that the high availability of firearms was associated with lower levels of victimization by contact crime in general, suggesting a potential deterrent effect of availability.

Participants acknowledged that firearms legislation typically focuses on the control of legally held firearms, and that this is most often amended in response to gun enabled crime. It was identified that firearms used in crime are most often illegal rather than legally owned firearms. There were divergent views regarding whether existing national firearms legislation was adequate, and whether additional national and/or EU wide legislation is needed.

Examination of Firearms and Forensics in Europe and aCross Territories

FIREARM UNITED’s TEAM

In our team we have many other individuals who do not represent an association, but nevertheless work hard and anonymously to achieve our objective of rejecting the proposal.

However there is much more work to be done to secure the next and most important result in the vote of the IMCO committee which is to he held on 27th June. Apart from that we are closely monitoring the regular GENVAL and COREPER meetings of the EU Council where the Commission is focusing all its efforts, through the Dutch Presidency, to enforce its agenda before Slovakia takes over the helm on 1st July.

With sincere thanks,

Katja Triebel

Firearms United

OUR MISSION   –   BACKGROUND   –   FAQs   –   REFERENCES


Thank You!

09.06.2016 : 5000 € were coming in by Paypal and bank transfer (500 € by  our partner UNPACT)

13.06.2016: More than 20.000 € reached us

15.06.2016: More than 30.000 € (2000 € by French FFTir)

17.06.2016:  Balance on Friday was 41.600 € (1000 € by a German citizen, 500€ by LES ARQUEBUSIENS DE FRANCE and 1000 € by LIGUE REGIONALE DE TIR)

22.06.2016: Balance 46.800 € (1000 € by a Finnish citizen)

23.06.2016: Balance 51.200 €  (lots of donators from UK, Austria, Netherlands. Canada and USA)

24.06.2016: Balance 54.300 €

27.06.2016: Balance 56.900 €

01.07.2016: Balance 62.300 € (2000 € by B&T Switzerland)

07.07.2016: Balance 66.600 € (2.059,86 € (20.000 SEK) by Mikael “St.Michael” Schelén and 1000 € by a Finnish citizen)

Update from November

Expenses : 13.093,56 €

18.07.2016: IMCO visit -812,78 and -1078,53 and -397,46 and -791,20

18.07.2016: Making a video for promoting CCW – -800

06.09.2016: First letter with Keyfob to all MEPs: -1559,00 and -1225,87

20.09.2016: Advertisment in Parliament Magazine: -4500,00

19.10.2016: Visiting Finland to create alliance of all stakeholders incl. FU Finland -398,34

09.11.2016: Flight expenses for FU Conference in Brussels -1530,38 (first payment)

Balance of 14.11.2016 : 68392,05

More expenses are coming in:

for FU Conference catering and webstream, more flights expenses for speakers, professional Press Release (Follow-up), second letter to MEPs, support of national conferences (next will be in Malta) and engagement of a professional lobbyist.

Update from December

The total amount of donations from 7th june is 106.939,47 €.

From this total we already paid expenses of 23.487,61 € for travel costs, press releases, advertisments and letters, as well as for paypal fees of 1.616.73 €.

Balance of 15.12.2016: 81.835,13 €

Read more:

FINANCIAL STATUS

Letter by Vicky Ford to Member of Parliaments

Impact Assessment – Delivered!

New attempt from the EU commission to ban specifically AK47 and AR15 families of Firearms

34 thoughts on “Donate Now For FIREARMS UNITED’s Fighting Fund

  1. Sentinel

    I want to thank you for great and fast donate action Daniel Alvarez from ANARMA Spain.
    Thank you all private and organisations Donators. I belive we win this fight. This is amazing answer and what will is happend if you goverment wants take us freedom.

    Feel free – Make changes – Act together.

    Freedom forever

Leave a Reply